Can anyone find me a reason to live?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Shiner, Jan 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shiner

Shiner Member

I've thought of suicide on and off since I was about 20, but I've been playing a stupid game for about 4 years now, promising myself that I can let go once I've sorted out my home, organised this that and the other & so on to make things easier for everyone else after I'm gone.

I don't know a single person in the world anymore except for my husband.
    I don't even have a friend on the internet.
    I haven't talked to anyone other than shop assistants or my husband in 2 years.
    I don't fit anywhere, I don't know how to trust anyone.
    If somebody im'd me, I wouldn't reply because I'd feel like I'm bothering them, that I don't belong. I feel like that all the time & I don't know how to change it.
    I honestly wouldn't even know what to do with a friend, I don't know what having a friend is like.
    I have no idea how to connect with anyone.
    I used to, before my mother interfered at school I had friends but it was such a long time ago I really can't remember how it happened.

The only reason I'm married is because he talked me into it when I was on antidepressants (I didn't know what year it was) and frankly I can't forgive him for doing that to me, I never wanted to marry him even though we'd been together for about 17 years.
    He thought it would make me happy but it makes me cry to even think about it.
    It's pretty much torn us apart & to be fair to him, I can see why he's at the end of his tether with me.
    I love him, I have no idea why.
    He used to love me, part of him still does but I'm so down now that he pretty much hates me & is quite happy to tell me he's thinking of leaving if I don't buck up.
    If he sees me cry he gets angry & tells me I'm rubbish & that he can't wait to be with someone else.