can't find a reason v.v

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by RainbowBrony, May 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RainbowBrony

RainbowBrony Member

I hope I'm posting this in the right place, as this is my first post on this site. I promised someone that I would try talking to some people here before I did anything rash. I've been contemplating suicide for many years now. But every time I've come close to actually following through another person showed up to tell me they loved me.. or I found hope in something that would turn out to be a dead end (no pun intended) I'm only 18, but I feel as though I've been alive and alone for thousands of years v.v I had hope in music, but it's proven only to be a quick fix, I had hope in love, but I've ended up hurting anyone who's tried to get close to me and no one could ever get past the walls I've made to protect myself, I even found hope once in helping others, trying to make someone else's life better because my own wasn't worth my time... I've come to the realization that no one will ever be able to love me enough to get past my barriers (one of which is an extremely mean attitude I take on around them to try and push them away) I mean, I can't even love myself so how can I expect someone else to love me the way I love them? Idk... everything just feels hopeless, like I'll be alone forever, like I'll be in pain forever and there will never be someone who can make it go away... I'm not strong enough to do it alone... and everyone who claims they want to help gives up, fails to see they didn't help, or runs away when they find out that I'm a hopeless case... so now the only thing i can think to do is end it... then I'd be done hurting so much. For my entire life I've been the cause of my own suffering, and I don't have the strength to change myself and no one on this earth would want to invest enough in me to actually help... so I can't find much of a reason to keep going on..