Can't focus

hope_cope_nope

I have this feeling again. I can't sit calmly, I can't focus. can't work. Just as if something really urgent hapened, like a disaster somewhere there and I want to run to fix it, but I can't.

It might not sound too dramatic, but I feel really bad.

I can't affort to take a break from work. Is there anyone here who wants to talk?

Brân

i don't like me either
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
Hey, I get that. I'm sorry you're feeling so bad.

Have you tried the chat rooms yet? Usually helps to distract me from some bad thoughts, or talk them out.

hope_cope_nope

Thank you, but I'm not good at chatting and 1-to-1 conversations. I prefer the forum format. It's much slower and you have time to think.

Anyone wants to talk here?

Brân

i don't like me either
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
Thank you, but I'm not good at chatting and 1-to-1 conversations. I prefer the forum format. It's much slower and you have time to think.

Anyone wants to talk here?
That's no problem, gotta do what works for you. I can talk to you here for a bit if you like, I can't promise solutions or advice, but I will for sure read/listen and be here for you.

hope_cope_nope

I don't know. Maybe it's panic attack?

I feel like I want to run, but I can't move. This weird feeling of urgency, like something bad is happening. I try to block emotions most of the time. Maybe they're surfacing.

Brân

i don't like me either
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
Possibly, that sounds awful. I'm sorry it's happening :(

Do you have any coping methods that help get you through it?

Rockclimbinggirl

SF climber
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
What about grounding yourself?
One exercise is naming 5 things you can see, 4 things you can touch/feel, 3 things you can hear, 2 things you can smell and 1 thing you can tasts.

hope_cope_nope