can't go on

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Mordeci, Oct 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mordeci

Mordeci Banned Member

So I am sitting in my apartment and I realize that my future is going to be miserable. I thought I could become an artist a painter or a writer but I am a terrible painter and as a writer I am a hack, even took local in each classes, nobody got my work, couldn't paint for the life of me and they thought my writing was to dark. Thought I could go into psychology but that will take to long and I will be too old by the time I finish med school or get my doctrine. So that leaves me in my current postion Law school which I can't get excited about, and I hate the work with such a burning passion I can't even begin to describe. Beyond that I have been living in this city for about three years and I have made no contacts, no friends, I have nothing but material possesions. I don't see the point in living when my future is just misery.

2. Dave_N

Dave_N Banned Member

Hi Andy. You know, getting into Law School is quite an accomplishment. Instead of trying to get into another career, stay in Law School and become a lawyer. You can always paint and write as your hobbies, but practicing law is a great way to earn money. Lawyers make some good money, if you can get some clients. You basically can charge them whatever you want. Everyone needs a lawyer at some point.

3. dreams4life

dreams4life Well-Known Member

Hi Andrew, I know how hard it is to take a decision about future career. I am in that position now. It is a hard and patience requiring process. I am strengthened by the belief that I will have a good future and hope.

4. Live_life

Live_life Member