Can't keep job because it makes me want to die cant quit because i would die

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by randomguy9, Jul 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. randomguy9

randomguy9 Put's the "Pro" in Profanity Chat Pro

I graduated high school in 2007.... oh you will find a career they said... oh you have time they said... oh everything will be good they said... what a load of fucking crap.

I am 22, the point where I should have graduated college, moved out, and started a wonderful career in something. Sure the rest of my life would suck, but I could make enough money to distract myself enough where my family would not have to deal with my suicide. Sure I will die single, sure I will never have close friends, sure I will die a virgin, sure I will never be happy... but at least a career would give me something to do during the day and something to accomplish, and some money to distract myself from how miserable my existence really is.

Instead I am stuck in a hole, can't even register for classes and know they will be of use till I have a major, the 1 fucking thing I have been searching for since I was 14.

I hate this fucking job... I am working for family and while I love my relative with all my heart... I hate my boss and he refuses to separate the 2.

I am not good at fixing things on rental properties... this is not my gifts and is one of the billion things that I am not good at. I am completely incompetent.

I took this job because I knew that at some point someone in the family is going to need to know how to manage the properties... but no. He does not want me to learn the paperwork.... basically hired out the job I came on bored to learn how to do and has me doing shit that has no long term future.

I have been to the colleges career center and found nothing.... I used the resources available to me to find a good job but there is not a damned thing out there