Cards on the Table

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by CM33, May 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CM33

CM33 New Member

First off, I should say that I’m a writer, so it’s likely that this “rant” will go on for a while…
    To put it plainly, I think what I’m looking for is guidance. The question I have to ask is simply, “What would you do if you were me?”
    I am thirty-three years old, and I live in Canton, Ohio. I am a single gay male, white, Caucasian, fairly good-looking, college-educated, and with indisputable talents and aptitudes, the main one being writing, natch. I have a job (which I hate, but we’ll get more into that later), a good deal of money in the bank, a nice apartment, and at least a couple of good friends.
    For the past fifteen years, I’ve dealt with depression which has waxed and waned according to my circumstances. I have contemplated suicide umpteen thousand times, and even put a plan together as to how I would go about it. My current one is to take all of my antidepressant medication at once, washed down with a good mixed drink.
    I have, obviously, tried drug therapy, and I have had seven different therapists over the years. Only the last one has done me any real good. I haven’t seen her in nearly a year, and I don’t really want to, anymore. I feel that she did all she could for me, but she can’t change the world, and she can’t fix life so that it’s comfortable for me. That’s what I want.