Chronic Migraine Sufferer First Time Poster

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by BLUE BAT, Jul 5, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BLUE BAT

BLUE BAT New Member

Hi
    Blue Bat here and this is my very first time on any type of forum so please bear with me.
    My story.............
    I suffer from chronic migraines and depression.......
    But let me give you some background.
    I'm a 48 year old male living in England, married (although living separately), 5 (yikes!!!) children in total ageing from 13 to 25 and I have suffered migraines from the age of 13.
    The migraines have recently stepped up a notch and now not a day goes by when I am not in pain. A good day for me, on the pain scale from 1 to 10, would be a 4 on the pain scale. It unfortunately does not end there. I suffer from 3 or 4 different types of migraine plus neuralgia the Dr's say and linked with one type in particular type of migraine, this being Aura migraine, comes depression.
    For the past 13 months or so the pain has steadily been getting worse and worse and I have been gradually missing more and more time from work up to a point where my Doctor signed me off work 5 weeks ago. This brought on a lot of abuse from my work colleagues who believe I am faking every single minute of the pain and depression that goes with it and have made their feelings known verbally. I have had messages via facebook and xbox live. One colleague was even a close friend and yet he has become the most verbally abusive.