Cigarettes

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by Jimi, Feb 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jimi

Jimi Member

I am smoking cigarettes, and I don't want to quit smoking...
    It gives me a small feelgood boost. Anyone else who smokes and doesn't want to quit?
    Oh, by the way, i'm 15, almost 16

2. Saoirse

Saoirse Guest

When you stop and look back you'll ask yourself what the point of it was. Really pointless.

3. In some ways you are right Irish Paddy - I already do that!! BUT - I still smoke...... I just can't seem to be able to stop - maybe I am weakminded!! Jimi - if you have only just started - stop now - because now is the easiest chance you will get at quitting.

Love
    Sarah
    x

4. Jimi

Jimi Member

The thing is, I don't WANT to quit it, there is something wrong inside my head.. I've been smoking for 2 months

5. Saoirse

Saoirse Guest

I smoked when I was 13-16 or so. I quit smoking and drinking. I find it very easy for me to stop. I can just say to myself "Right, enough of that crap" and thats it :p. When you get more and more addicted and see the amount of money being spent on them and the effects it will have on your health then hopefully you might want to quit then.

I'm not having a go at you.

Last edited: Feb 9, 2006
  6. Jimi

Jimi Member

I'll be hopefully dead before i stop smoking...

7. MrDepressed

MrDepressed Guest

I quite smoking around the 20th of Jan, did not wanna quit... oh how the cigarette can ease some suffering for an instant in time...

8. shatteredsoul

shatteredsoul Well-Known Member

i have smoked for 4 years now..and im 17 almost 18. i have gone on and off with it. but i like smoking. i know how bad it is for me..but it seriously relaxes me.

9. MrDepressed

MrDepressed Guest

smoked on and off for nearly 15... how I would love to have one, but now they just stink to me... I miss the feeling they gave me in the instant

10. reality

reality New Member