cigs and me ...

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by jimk, Jan 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimk

jimk Staff Alumni

i have been smoking since 1965.. that is a ton of history with the damn things.. johnny been subjected to breathing my smoke since 1976... this is long enuf.. up middle of night lite up before the coffee is ready.. another moarlbor with the coffee.. one coors beer a day with couple of cigs.. stressed, lite up.. just get a touch of the urge and lite up again..

i got five packs of marlboros left .. along with 4 mini switzer cigars. going to space it to one pack a day thru saturday.. not lite up till the coffee is ready in the middle of night.. this habit is costing me almost $5000 a year.. is killing me slowly and not healthy for john to have to breath my shit.. never thought i was going to live this long. in june i will be 65.. time to quit on sunday adn go to whatever ends i need to do and not smoke after that..

chat in chatroom here using both hands.. crisis line.. quit for life smoking cessation program with my hmo. consulting nurse at my hmo.. start mall walking again with johnny..

i really do what to quit smoking.. going to call the quit for life program now for few minutes. think will use the nicorette lozenzes which are pretty new,, not sure i am going to be able to do this yet.. but i have a dear friend catherine who has been in the hospital for last 6 weeks barely hanging onto life for all that time.. she got thru lung cancer first time but this time she may not make it.. she only got a little of one lung left and not able to breath without a respirator.. i do not want this to hap;pen to me and johnny..

i may go nuts but sunday is the day.. Jim and JOhn
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni