Cloudy day

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Lost in Heaven, Feb 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lost in Heaven

Lost in Heaven New Member

My teacher handed back my essay today, it had a big F on it.

I used to be a good student. I used to have really good grades. I just... don't know what went wrong. I don't know what happened.

I never learn. I tried to correct something the same teacher said today, and he would just... not take it. He made me look like a fool in front of my whole class.

I keep making the same mistakes over and over. I embarrass myself and I really...really don't like myself.

And I don't know what to do. I don't know where I'm supposed to turn anymore. Well, except back to this forum.

Please... anyone, I think I need some guidance.

I have a contact at the psychiatry, but I keep telling her that everything's alright, except that I feel "a little bit blue" because I don't know how to explain... my problem, or I do know... but I don't dare to tell her.. because I'm afraid she'll misunderstand or not take me seriously. I've met people earlier in my life who've told me I'm not depressed, because I don't want to seem.. sad in front of them. When I meet this nurse at the psychiatry, I always try to smile and be polite. I'm not sure if that fools them or if I really am not depressed. I don't know myself anymore..

I've been taking zoloft for some time, but quit because it made me do badly at school. I couldn't think clear. I couldn't think properly at all. It was just hard to... concentrate.

I feel so lost and so confused.. I want help, but I don't know how anyone could help me... And I feel really stupid for asking.
  2. Drekono

Drekono Well-Known Member

hey lost in heaven, im sorry your feeling so bad:hug: