Completly alone.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Talysmin, Oct 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Talysmin

Talysmin New Member

Hey I dont know how to start this off, but here it goes.
    I am a 22 year old and I feel like my life is never going to get any better. When I was 15 I was raped by my then 19 year old boyfriend violently. Ive kept it a secret my whole life because I am ashamed of it. I know its not my fault but its embarassing.
    My life started going downhill at that point. I dropped out of high school at 16 because I was expelled for acting out all the time. I went to college a little bit but lacked the motivation to finish my degree. I am now a retail manager making peanuts for pay and dont even want to get out of my bed anymore to go to work.
    I had a best friend for the last six years. When we first began hanging out, she was dating a guy named Mike. The three of us were inseperable for years, we even moved into the same apartment building just to be closer to eachother. She eventually broke up with Mike but me and Mike remained friends. I have been madly in love with him since they first got together.
    My best friend started dating a new guy and completely forgot I even exsisted. We went from seeing eachother 6 nights a week to maybe once a month..for an hour at best. She blamed me for the lack of contact, claiming that it was all my fault that we werent hanging out anymore. I havent talked to my best friend in 2 months. And she lives upstairs. She refuses to talk to me.