Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by angelgirl, Nov 18, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. angelgirl

angelgirl Member

I went to the doctor. He said I'm stressed.

I cannot stop crying in the evening. I am always thinking about suicide. I cannot stop eating though I'm never hungry. I feel so much pain. I cannot sleep but I'm always tired. I'm afraid to go out amongst people.

Is it really just stress?
  2. Sounds more like depression to me. There may be even more factors involved.
  3. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

Sounds like more than that to me. But I'm no doctor so take what I say to a professional. I suffer from depression, bi polar panic and anxiety attacks. What you described falls into several of my demons. You have to get your doctor to understand how severely these things are disrupting your life. Don't sugar coat anything. There are meds/therapy/group that are all able to help. Please get to that doctor again and MAKE him understand. Good luck and your are always welcome here to vent or let others try to help.
  4. elliebelle

elliebelle Active Member

I completely agree and if your doctor doesn't understand then see another one. There are still some doctors out there who don't believe in mental illness.
  5. angelgirl

angelgirl Member

Thank you.

My doctor will not give me anti-depressives. I'm in a 'fight' with my ex about the children - going to court. My ex signed the officiel papers years ago that I should have them but he changed his mind now so those papers mean nothing I guess. My doctor says it will look very bad if anyone finds out I'm on anti-depressives. He told me to just hang in there and not have a breakdown.

I cannot see another doctor - it doesn't work like that here.

I cry so much these days and now I'm either not eating all day or stuffing my face.