Considering Suicide

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone, I am a 21 year old male. I have recently become extremely depressed again, and have though about commiting suicide. I recently moved to the U.S.A from Australia and since I have been here I have been having problems that have battered my self esteem... I have started getting bad rashes on my arms... eczema the doctor says, I have started getting dandruff, which I had never had before, and had to cut my hair short so I can wash it every day and keep it managable, also I have gotten some cold sores since I have been here which I have never had before. I have always been extremely vain and never had a good self esteem (these issues are related I guess) The only time I ever feel good about myself is when someone directly compliments me... And it is not like I am particularly bad looking... I worked as a model from when I was 16 to 19, and I was recruited, I didn't go looking for that work.

However, its always the same... I feel good for a few hours, mabye a few days when I get a compliment, any other time I feel miserable, everytime I go outside I think everyone is looking at me... Looking and laughing to themselves. I spend hours looking the the mirror trying to convince myself I look normal, but it's never enough. When I get a cold sore (i've had 2) I stay inside for the duration... I have made few friends here because even when I think someone is interested I cannot work up the courage to ask them to hang out, because I am terrified of rejection, and I dont think they would want to hang out anyway, So I get extremely lonely. I have been sleeping with lots of girls in a vain attempt to feel better about myself... No matter who they are or what they look like, if they show any interest in me I will sleep with them. This makes me feel even worse in the end as I have a HIV phobia, but I keep doing it.