cutter/SI once a cutter always a cutter i suppose

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by not-so-lucky, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. not-so-lucky

not-so-lucky Member

i know this is long, but please read it. please.

I started cutting in middle school, but stopped because I suppose at that point I only did it for attention from a friend I thought I was losing. Actually I did lose her, but I wanted her back so by cutting she was in a sense there for me 'cause she didn't know what to do so she would talk to me. It made me feel like I had someone, but I stopped because it was a pointless situation by high school. I started cutting a little bit junior year I think that was for some attention again. I stopped pretty quickly. I started again senior year, and that was for real that time. I stopped though because hiding cuts on the wrist is hard in the summer and especially cause I played sports. It also got me no where. I graduated this past year and I'm now getting ready for college. Iamb cutting again and this is beyond what I used to do. I cut on my leg because I isn't noticeable for anyone to see. Only my best friend knows. She doesn't support it but she wishes I would talk to a shrink like she does. I can't talk to a shrink, it will only embarrass my mom. You see I have two older siblings. The oldest one seems to always do everything right. My mom never seems to truly be mad at him. He's going into senior year in college. My other sibling is going to be a soph and while my mom gets a lil bit angrier at him, it's only cause she is a fucking bitch. With me, I have never felt that I was who she wanted me to be. I feel like I have fucked up so bad. She is a girly girl i was a tomb boy i feel like she always hated that about me. I write she doesn't understand writing. She's not artistic. My Mom is fat and tells me to just wait my turn will come soon enough--I'm athletic with muscle and weigh like 117. I hate my mom. I fee