D day

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by mcviking, Aug 25, 2010.

1. mcviking

mcviking Well-Known Member

I know I have talked about this a few times and forgive me if it seems like gloating. The girl I like we have plans this weekend. I have been hanging out with her for about two months now and seeing her once or twice a week. This weekend is her birthday and she has agreed to go to a dinner and a movie with me. I still don't know if she sees me as just friends or not. She makes me smile every time I see her and I the same.

We haven't kissed or done anything like that yet. I am sure I have made it clear that I like her. But should I make a move? I don't want to be in the friends zone yet again. It will just crush me to hear those words yet again. I really like her. But I know she is out of my league. I know that she could probably have a much more handsome local boy friend. I am sure she has plenty of other guys that like her too.

She is always very kind to me. I made the dinner arrangements, bought the presents, and am trying everything I can to make her birthday special. Should I drop the question on this night? Do I just go for a kiss if the mood is right? (Not that I would know when that moment is as the only time I usually hook up with women is when under the influence) it would mean the world to me to know that she cares about me.

Its not like I am asking her to marry me or something but I want to know if there is something there, and if there isn' so I can stop wasting my time on some fairy tale in my head.

I don't know what I am asking, how do you figure out how to go to the next step? Does someone come out and say it first? everytime I have done that I just get the we are just friends line. I am tired of hearing that so much. I don't think my heart can take those words one more time.

2. flowingriver

flowingriver Well-Known Member