damaged goods

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by silent_chaos, Dec 24, 2012.

1. silent_chaos

silent_chaos Well-Known Member

I cant stand the highs and lows or mixed states of bipolor. its wrecking havoc on me, taking a toll. i will always come back to mania or suicidal depressed. what am i here for im, not succeeding in anything. my head is spinning, im depressed and my thoughts are racing. i have no one to talk to. i guess i do but i feel like im throwing my problems to the wind cause there is nothing they can do for me or say to make it go away or feel better. i cant talk it out and feel better, it dosnt work that way. the thoughts still play over and over in my head. im so freaking frustrated, and worn thin.

2. jnick

jnick Well-Known Member

I have some experience with manic depression and have often thought that I have just not been diagnosed. I have a huge family history with it on both sides. I have however been diagnosed with OCD from a very young age. I think the way my OCD waxes and wanes that sometimes it might just be the way I deal with the highs and lows, I have also self medicated with mainly alcohol through the years. I cant really offer any sage advice. I tend to think that all mental illness is so closely related that it is all the same thing, a diagnoses is just a matter of semantics. The thoughts playing over and over in your head sound like an OCD type thing, but as I said, I think it is all the same shit. I hope you can feel relatively stable soon. If you want to discuss anything in further detail feel free to PM me or just post again. All I have at the moment is time.

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

with right meds the highs and the lows wont be as sever hun talk to your doctor ok and get meds changed up abit so you can get more stable hugs

4. silent_chaos

silent_chaos Well-Known Member