De profundis

Discussion in 'Grief and Bereavement' started by Fer17, Jan 6, 2012.

1. Fer17

Fer17 New Member

This is my first thread. While I was googling over suicidal and depressive quotes, i stumbled upon the suicide forum. I grew curious as i read briefly what it was about, and registered a few minutes ago. So anyway, here goes my story, thanks for reading.

I am a writer. A poet to be more precise. A poet born on a third world country where 15% of the population are illiterate and more than half have or will raise a book for the pleasure of reading (my native language is spanish by the way, so please excuse any spelling or gramatical mistakes). And what made it simple for me to love such a profitless art, was the inexplicable way of how after finishing a poem (most of which were based on tragic content), there followed the most soothing peace that i've ever felt since i can remember. That peace and that feeling of hope was the closest illusion of happiness i remember ever experimenting... or so I thought.