dead end...suicide or jail??

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by bigsegs, Sep 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigsegs

bigsegs New Member

Hi all, im new to the forum and a male age 37.
    this may seem like a small problem to some but to me its become an inescapable situation..
    im in debt to around 50k (british pounds)
    i currently reside with my 'girlfreind' and her 3 children, 1 of which has his girlfreind living here..
    my gf is 36, kids are 7,15,18 and 18's gf is 17
    ive lost my driving licence due to drink driving
    im a plasterer by trade, i have an add in the paper and also a van, which i use (illegally obviously) for my trade (domestic) work isnt very busy
    just before i met my gf i had it pretty much sown up to go bankrupt, get a lower paid (but on the cards) job and a bedsit.
    my gf had nothing but a grotty council house, no bed, a useless car (no mot, tax or insurance), no BED internal doors (theyd all been ripped off)
    i helped her out the best i could at the expense of forgetting my own worries
    i since moved in with her in an effort to pool resourses
    been here just over a year
    she now has a job, when she gets paid she blows all her money within 3 days (paid monthly), which leaves me to fork out for gas, electric, car tax, mot, food etc....4 kids....i eat very little
    i try to talk some sense into her and she listens but the next day it all goes out the window...the kids treat the place like a hotel, make ABSOLUTELY no effort to find work and she just lets em get away with it cos she knows unless i leave i have no option but to submit whatever i earn to the 'family fund' which then gets wasted
    i have no money saved, no way of saving any, the girl is a waster and brings her kids up likewise with no disipline or consequences, they do whatever they like and get a pat on the back for it...