depressed, lonley, lost the will to keep on goin

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by redemption, Feb 16, 2010.

1. redemption

redemption Active Member

I dunno even where to start, some of you might think this is ridiculous compared to your problems but it still tares me apart from the inside out. I'm 28 years old and I'm sitting here in my parents basement typing this while tears are rolling down my chin. Dont even know when my depresssion started but I guess it's been there ever since I was 15 more or less, always had trouble concentrating in school, I grew up in a snobby neighbourhood but my family wasn't rich, nor poor just avarage. In school I was a "geek" from 4th-7th grade when it suddenly turned and i became a part of the cool clique somehow through some old friend, but I always felt I didn't belong. After school from which I graduated with avarage grades I've been working on a bunch of different places but yet again always having trouble to concentrate and always found it easy to call in sick, tried to study some more but couldn't concentrate to finish anything once again. Awhile ago I did an ADHD investigation and the results were that I have it, as I understand it ADHD people are more receptive to depressions etc but I dunno.