Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by theripped, Dec 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theripped

theripped Member

Hey, this is my first time posting here...

Today, i almost jumped off my 25th floor apartment.
    Im 20 yrs old, really lost and depressed.. For many years ive been trying to stay strong. But i dont think ican any longer...
    This problem has been hitting me so hard over the years, and its been getting worse... i cant even function properly anymore, i cant think, i cant remember things,i have really bad perspiration break downs everytime i go out. i cant talk to anyone properly, without being paranoid about how i look, how i present myself, always ending up looking like an idiot.. i can no longer sleep properly, i cant push myself to go out any longer.. ive drifted so far away frm friends, they think im a freak.. Im a disgrace and embarassment to my parents, i used to so drugs at times to numb the pain. i feel so lost and alone.

Ive been trying so hard... its been so retarded for so many years. i cant be like this forever, i want to change. but it seems impossible... so many things ive tried, keeping diaries, going out to practice communicating with people, trying to live a healthier lifestyle... nothing seems to work. .. i just want to die now. my existence is probably a fatal flaw..
  2. Wreks1

Wreks1 Member

Man, i feel like that a lot of the time. At the end of the day you need to remember one thing, your no different from anyone else. And you should never give up. I have a few good friends but never as many that i wanted to have. But then again i know who my "real" friends are. When i need advice i know I'm gonna hear something that's real and genuine, fake friends just take advantage..