description?

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by threefourfive, Mar 15, 2013.

1. threefourfive

threefourfive New Member

Hello everyone, this is my first post here. I'm trying to reach out and get every helpful resource. :star:
    Well, I feel like I should just say everything going on, and a bit about me.
    - I'm 23 years old, college graduate that hasn't found a job since graduating last year. I've been diagnosed with PTSD and depression and a phobia of driving, and I have agoraphobic tendencies but I've not been officially diagnosed. I also self harm. I have PCOS and hypothyroidism which are hormonal conditions that cause weight gain and depression.
    - I've been desperately searching for a job since before I graduated college. I had one at a fast food place, but after two weeks I had to quit because I kept having panic attacks and crying on the job and whenever I would come home. An abusive ex of mine kept coming into a part of the store and would occasionally stare at me, yet fortunately I never had to make food for him or anything... anyway, he sexually, physically, and verbally abused me, and is one of the major reasons for my PTSD, yet I had depression far before him. Anyway, back to the job thing.. I've been very desperate to find a job and because I do not have a license and am incapable of getting my license to drive, I am very limited. I'm only able to go to other towns after 5 pm, after noon on saturday, and available all sunday. No one will hire that. And I live in a very very small town and there is barely anything available here for work. I'm constantly told I am lazy and that I don't want to work and everyone is always pressuring me to get my license and a car. But really, I simply can't.