Divorce

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by beginagain, May 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beginagain

beginagain New Member

Hi,
    This is my first time on this forum or any for that matter. I went looking for help because I am just having a horrible time getting over my husband of 20+ years leaving me and starting a new life. I was very happy and completely blindsided. I have been an at home mother all this time and now have to start from scratch. I know that so many people have it worse than me, but I can barely seem to get out of bed everyday. Nobody in my life really wants to hear this from me. They just want to hear that I'm doing great. It's exhausting to put on a show so I stay home. I feel lost and lonely and don't understand how this all happened.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Hi beginagain you are grieving hun a loss of a life you had I am so sorry you are so sad. Can you get some professional help hun someone that can help you to move forward a therapist a councilor someone that will want to hear you and help you hun hugs

3. beginagain

beginagain New Member

I probably could. Money is an issue but I'm sure I could find a way. It's the making the effort that is just so hard. That's why I joined. Baby steps.

4. SadBk

SadBk Well-Known Member