Do you like your current job?

Discussion in 'Strategies for Success' started by Petal, Oct 18, 2015.

1. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

I currently don't work as I am a college student, but I am curious as to what people's job are and if they like them? Feel free to discuss your work, your work mates, your job here!!

2. Northern

Northern SF Supporter

I love my job. It's the one thing that make being me bearable (along with my parents).

It a good mix of physical and intellectual work and the pay is nice.

3. DatAlgorithm

DatAlgorithm Well-Known Member

fun fact: I've never liked any job I ever had; I currently work as a karaoke host and I suck at that because I'm really unpopular and hated amongst most people and terrible with a soundboard no matter how hard I try (amongst all the other shit I'm bad at) but I love to sing a lot, and I'm a janitor at a bowling alley which I also suck at since even at my fastest I'm to slow. In my work history, I had jobs I hated less than others and some had redeeming factors from time-to-time (such as sometimes having cool co-workers, fringe benefits, lack of supervision depending on the hours worked etc.) Same with whatever time I spent in school; I hated every single grade and every single class I've ever taken... college or otherwise. Was always a mediocre student at best. Anything of value I learned I had to teach myself and this was almost always outside the classroom/workplace.

Yeah, I'm a bit of a contrarian and a maverick lol

4. I do actually like the job I have now. Compared to factory work which drives me insane, cleaning kind of brings its own peace of mind. And being on night shift doesn't hurt.

5. Adjunct Soul

Adjunct Soul Member