Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Borrowed time*, Aug 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Borrowed time*

Borrowed time* Well-Known Member

ok so iv decided to go doctors in the morning about how im feeling. Im going to tell him everything except my suicidal thoughts. I will tell all if im taken seriously. I would just like to no how every one who has been to the doctors has approached the subject? Im not very good at expressing myself, should i just tell him im feeling really down. This is a last ditch attempt to be proved right or wrong, i want to make sure i get my feelings across to him right.
    Sorry if that didnt make sense but its 1.52, im really tired but cant sleep.
    Thank you for reading
  2. pinkpetals33

pinkpetals33 Well-Known Member

I'm typically pretty guarded and manipulative b/c I don't really want to be completely exposed as to how "weird" I am so to speak. My new psychiatrist is pretty receptive and it apprears that with me not even saying much, he'll go by eye movement and body langauge...he's pretty gutsy and will ask me things that I hope he doesn't.

It's so hard. I want to be open and honest but there is the reality that if the picture is painted what it truly is, I'm afraid he may have me committed or have second thoughts about treating me since he seems to think I will be a diffucult patient per his assessment. Although, he is also not like my previous clinicians. He's pretty sharp and I fear that too....

I dunno, what are you afraid will happen if you are completely open and honest?
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni