Does talking to people on here really help?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by HighsandLows, Oct 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HighsandLows

HighsandLows Active Member

Sorry, I'm new here. I've never used a forum like this before. I've just existed with what goes on in my life/head. I honestly can't see how things can get any better, and I don't want to waste time waffling on and boring people for the sake of it. Does talking to people on here really help?

2. Confusticated

Confusticated Well-Known Member

I found it helped. I'm still here after 3 years to help those like those who helped me. My PM box is open to you if you need it, always.
    Also welcome. I hope you're not here for too long, for obvious reasons :)

3. HighsandLows

HighsandLows Active Member

Thank you

4. Confusticated

Confusticated Well-Known Member

I'm just about to add you so you can get to me easily, you don't have to accept though. Look around the forum some, you might find some helpful answers or.. something, just by doing that. The chatroom can be helpful when you need instant help too, people are normally quite helpful in there. There are some jerks, but just ignore those.

5. Darkness Inside

Darkness Inside Account Closed

It's helped tremendously, I met some one on here, who I chat up, and... shes(Won't tell who :D) keeping me alive.

6. Domo

Domo Well-Known Member

It's nice to have support. I've made a lot of good friends here.

So yeah, it helps.

7. empty101

empty101 Well-Known Member

Yea it definitely helps. It's the only place where you can be 100% honest about how you feel and what's going on in your life. On top of that you'll meet a lot of people in equally or even worse situations!

It helped me 2 years ago now I'm here to help others and I just come to chat when I'm bored at night :)

8. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend