does this happen to you?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Lauren Rose, Mar 23, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lauren Rose

Lauren Rose Member

Sometimes I feel like everything is going to be ok, and that I'm not as awful of a person as I think I am. But other times the thought of living even just for one more hour seems unbearable and impossible and that the only way out is just to stop it. It's a constant back and forth battle and I hate it. And I wish the "ok" parts were more often.

Why does it change so much, and is it depression if I'm not always like that? I hate this and I dont know what to do I just want it to stop
  2. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN

Have you spoken to your doctor about it? I can't say if it is depression or not - I am not a doctor - but I do know that depression you can still have good days and bad days. Even if it isn't depression, your doctor can probably help. Maybe you need a mood stabiliser. Regardless, talk to your doctor. You re not an awful person and you deserve to feel better - and for the "okay" parts to last longer. Why do you think you are an awful person?
  3. Brian777

Brian777 Safety and Support Forum Pro SF Supporter

I understand how you feel Lauren. Sometimes I feel good for awhile. But usually when I wake up in the morning the hopelessness has returned. I think it's depression, although I'm not really sure. I just wish it would stop.
  4. Witty_Sarcasm

Witty_Sarcasm Writer, Musician, Fun Lover, Magic Maker

Yes, that happens to me pretty often. Could be depression or even something else. A visit to the doctor would be best, because they will know more about it. Best of luck and I hope things improve for you :)
  5. Lestat

Lestat Well-Known Member

I can completely relate. I was just thinking the same thing which is why I came here.

This morning I felt great. I have felt less depressed for a few days now... But over the last few hours I have just felt shit.