Done fighting what's clearly a losing battle

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by BruceWayneWannabe, Dec 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BruceWayneWannabe

BruceWayneWannabe Active Member

I held out for as long as I could, but I'm really ready to be done with life. I don't really have anything to keep me going. I'm not good at anything; not assertive; no girlfriend because I'm scared to talk to women; haven't really had anything with the opposite sex in such a long time. I don't really enjoy anything except one thing...driving.

Yesterday, after 16 years of driving without incident, I pulled in front of somebody I didn't see (STILL don't understand how I didn't), and got hit. My truck (something I loved very much) is most likely totaled. This was at the end of the day after I got my truck inspected and plates renewed. I was driving home for the night from getting a shirt tailored.

So, I lost my truck of 10 years, perfect driving record, and I don't want to drive any more. Oh, and I was supposed to go back to work out of state in five days. All this, because I'm supremely stupid. I want to go now.
  2. kangaroo2

kangaroo2 Active Member

Maybe one way to look at the situation is that you were not going to keep the truck forever anyways. One's vehicle is always at risk when on the streets. It could have been a lot worse.

I resent women in a way. They are so hard to become intimate with. I am well into my twenties and still don't know the secret to becoming intimate with a woman.