Don't even know anymore~~please read...please

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Brad, Mar 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brad

Brad Member

Sometimes i just dont know what to do, what actions to take, if im doing anything right, if im doing what others wanted me to do, and if i would be okay with the decisions myself. Right now, im at my college library(im a freshman) and supposedly "doing homework", but just feeling like shit. Ive never really started thinking of depression and suicide until about november of last year, the question i kept thinking of is 'what is the point of living if you dont like the life you live and see no way in changing it?', i think about this everyday for way too much time. the answer i have right now is because of my family, mainly my mom. If i were to die, everyone in my family would feel terrible and feel as if they could have done something to stop me, but everyone in my family is strong enough to move on one day and live a normal life after my passsing EXCEPT for my mom. She means everythign to me, and she would do anything for me. After 15 yrs of not working, she got a job working @ a large corporation so she could pay for me and my brothers to go to college. She does stuff like this all the time for me, she loves me so much. I know she loves me and this is one of the reasons why I have never strongly considered suicide. But it scares me thinking about because I feel like im in a downwards spiral and im gonna end up doing something bad soon. I feel that it is just going to keep getting worse, like im gonna snap and do something very unlike what other people think of me. Now about me, Im 19, a freshman at a college in Michigan, I have many friends, Im doing fine socially, i even joined a fraternity and like it. But i feel like shit constantly, some days I feel fine and am one of the most social people and other days i just want to stay in my dorm under the covers and never show my