dont know what to do anymore...(long, sorry..)

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Ozzy Manson, May 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ozzy Manson

Ozzy Manson Well-Known Member

Hey guys….i haven’t really been on much lately but there has just been so much going on as of late, and I really can’t hold this all in anymore. I have been failing in school rather miserably, and now I am at the point of no return. I am failing math, English, and history, and I just cannot find a way to dig myself out of this hole. I keep trying every day to get something done, but it seems as though I truly have nothing left in me anymore. My mom is beyond disappointed in me since I’m only a sophomore in high school and I used to be an honor student in middle school. My dad takes her side on all of this, and if the only other family member I have in my life, my grandma, finds out about my grades, she will literally kill me. It hasn’t been only stuff at school though, I went through a rough breakup with my ex-gf and now she has moved on, which yes I am happy for her, but seeing her every day in many of my classes is really hard. She used to help me understand things, but no longer will because I’m “just a stupid and hopeless addict with no future”. To add to all the matters, my grandma is the one who has really raised me, and was able to get my parents to allow me to stop going to pre-school when she found out the teacher would shake me… I am much closer to her, and she is the only one in my family who I have told I am gay. She even now proudly wears a rainbow colored wristband that reads “equality” on it that I got for her. She hasn’t had a very good life these last few years, she has been constantly sick. This isn’t exactly something new; she has been sickly all her life. However now it keeps getting more and more life threatening. She was hospitalized for illness 6 or 7 times in the previous 6 or so months. Right now they really don’t