Don't know what to do...

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by given_up, Nov 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. given_up

given_up New Member

Im a college student, currently in my final year and will be taking A Level exams in the summer which will determin wether I can go to university or not. Thats causing part of my problems, the stress is imaginable and I cant deal with it. I have to get into university, but cant pass my exams.

Which brings me to the next issue...I dont want to go to university, I hate the idea of it, but Im pretty much being forced into by my parents, they would disown me if I didnt go, theyve made that perfectly clear, and they do mean it.

I have never had the happy family everyone dreams of. I feel like Ive grown up in the middle of world war 3. Ive always thought a home is where you go to escape the rest of the world, like a shelter. But my so called shelter has been a battle ground for as long as I can remember. My parents, my sister and me, we've never known anything but how to hurt each other. I remember being a small child and watching my mum throw a kitchen knife at my dad, and I in turn have threatened my sister and been threatened by her with similar impliments.

I hate my dad...he has the worst temper of anyone I have ever known. I dont know anything else about him though. Hes only around at weekends and its been that way for as long as I can remember. I accepted a sh*t job purely because I had to work all weekend and could avoid ever seeing him.