Don't know what to do.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Neverhappyalwayssad, Jan 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Neverhappyalwayssad

Neverhappyalwayssad Well-Known Member

Seriously. I've been home since beginning of November. I haven't been able to find a job, and it's not like I haven't been looking. But really right now I want to find a job, but only because I want to get my own place. I'm at a place right now where I want to get my own place only because I don't want to kill myself in my parents house (oh how thoughtful I am).

I've had 3 interviews, with At&t, pepsi bottling company. I thought they went well but I guess not since I've gotten letters saying "oh sorry it seems your not a fit for this job". How do you find a job when the last 2 years you have had maybe 1 job for 2 weeks. I've tried putting that I've been a student, which isn't a total lie in my past jobs as I was in classes just didn't go.

I have no friends, only people I talk to at all is my family. And I don't really say anything to them. It was wierd a few days ago I got through a whole day without saying a damn thing! Like wtf? What kind of life is that? I truly don't want to kill myself in my parents house but I don't see how I cannot. The only time I wasn't feeling suicidal was when I went to some young adult transitional program before I got kicked out, but then I just shifted back into my depressive modes while I was there before my 3rd attempt. I did go to a bar with my sister and her friends recently but it felt like I was the third wheel as I sat there drinking and said nothing. So I have been out but really going out requires something more than just going out.