Don't know where to turn

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by misunderstood41, Jul 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. misunderstood41

misunderstood41 New Member

Hello Everyone,
    Let me start by saying how much it saddens me that there are so many people on here. I was sort of hoping it would be just a few. I would not wish these thoughts or this kind of pain on anyone.

Here is my story and what I have gone through in the past year:

After 9 years of what I thought was a happy marriage, my husband left me and told me he was gay in an email (classy, huh). He is now living with his gay lover.

I fell down the stairs and am now in excruciating pain and can barely walk, but no one will help me because I have no insurance

I have been out of work for quite some time and am finding it impossible to find work in any field, though I search daily and fill out hundreds of applications (I have a Masters Degree mind you)

I am staying with my parents, but they are leaving to move to FL in a week and I have no money and nowhere to go

I lost my license for three months due to a first offense DUI (yes, I know, that one is my own fault)