Don't See the Point

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by u6s5l., Oct 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. u6s5l.

u6s5l. Member

This is going to be a long post. Sorry about that.

I'm a male college student who is having suicidal thoughts. There is a part of me that's writing this that wants to talk to someone before because I am not 100% certain I want to do it, but with every passing hour it seems like it's the only way to escape some of the pain that I feel. As a summary of what brought about this:

I've struggled with depression for 4-5 years. However, in the past few months, I really began to fight it off. It was like fighting shadows, but I immersed myself in work to get myself to where I wanted to be with my goals, and it really looked like it was paying off. I felt happier, I worried less, and I felt better overall. However, this weekend, it all came back like some kind of creeping feeling that snuck up on me from nowhere.

Besides the fact that I feel insufficient and insignificant while filling out the applications to transfer to a good college, as opposed to the one I'm currently at (which I'm at because I was rejected from even mediocre ones even with good grades and scores), I feel insufficient and insignificant among my friends. It doesn't seem like I can trust any of them, because they have always betrayed that trust. They don't seem to want me around, and hardly talk to me even when I am here.