don't think I will last....this is HARD...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by lostraven, May 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lostraven

lostraven New Member

hello all, newbie here, and feeling the way I am sure many of you feel....been unemployed for the past seven months, with no new job prospects in sight, not for my lack of trying. Have an 11 year old who I fear hates me most days, I cannot relate to her, although I am desperately trying, guess I am not "mom" material, although I know my thinking about that and observations are a direct result of this crushing depression. But how am I any good to or for her? She sees me on the verge of tears more often than not, and we have a VERY volatile relationship. Would it really matter if I were not there/here tomorrow? Probably not, she would go on and move on and live with her dad, and be fine (we are divorced ten years now). Motherhood is a huge struggle for me, especially since she is such a "spirited" child and hard to handle most of the time. i am always to blame, her young mind. Even thougH i try very very hard to be a good parent, I feel she deserves better than me. Or anything I have to offer (which isn't much, although I have HER in therapy, seeing a new doc, etc.). I guess I am not worth being eligible for that, this state i live in won't help (I have tried/been turned down) to get help for this depression, have been without insurance or depression meds of any kind since Oct. 2010.