Don't Want to Come Back

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by captain2004, May 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. captain2004

captain2004 New Member

I've posted here before. I'm a desperately unhappy graduate student that has constant thoughts of self-euthanasia to escape graduate school and the lab. Therapy and medicine have been not very helpful.

I'm going on a road trip for two weeks with my wife starting in a few days to get away from the grind. The problem is that I don't want to come back. I have fantasies of this trip being my "last hurrah"- doing away with myself before I get back so at least I can go out happy.

I think a bag over my head with an icepack in it to simultaneously cool the air would be my best bet. Its portable and concealable from my wife. I can go out one morning and just be done with bad economies, publications, depression, anxiety, and all my issues.

I don't know what I'm posting for. I need something to free me, but I'm lost and so far haven't found it. Perhaps just a thanks for everyone for being on the forum. This place hopefully is helping someone, but I think I'm beyond retrieval. I'm just so sad.
  2. IV2010

IV2010 Well-Known Member

hey captain..the 2 weeks away may just be what you need to stop those thoughts...
    give yourself the time away and make the most of the time with your wife and hopefully enjoy the trip..
    if you go with the suicidal mindset you won't even be giving yourself a chance....
    I hope it's an amazing trip for you and we'll see you back here in a fortnight....
  3. Madam Mim

Madam Mim Well-Known Member

Hi captain,