Dropped out of Uni, living a life of lies

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by EricGladstone, Nov 27, 2012.

1. EricGladstone

EricGladstone New Member

In January I dropped out of University because I was so depressed on the course. I didn't tell anyone I knew though, not even my parents, because of the shame I felt, and the fact that none of them know I've got depression and didn't want them to make a fuss over me. I dropped out over the Christmas Holidays, but pathetically went back and pretended to still be on the course, pretending I was gong to my lectures and seminars, when I'd actually just sit in a park or in my room thinking about the easiest form of suicide. I've even kept the lie going so long that my family and friends think I got a degree, which makes me feel even more disgusting, as I'm getting congratulations for something I never achieved.