Ever see that movie 'Open Water?'

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by dani_cali, Apr 8, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dani_cali

dani_cali Member

That's where Im at. Right when she realises what is the point of fighting, because she knows she is f*cked. I mean, I've been treading for over two years now. I left my abusive ex husband, who is a master of deceit and is highly intelligent (think hannibal lecter) in Feb 2008 due to psychological abuse which I could no longer tolerate. My little boy of course came with me. It was only down the road for the first year and a half. We then moved an hour away, just to get away from him a bit.

The thing is, its been over two years and he is still dragging me into court over this and that, he has systematically crucified me from the moment I left him, starting with false allegations that I was a threat to my own son, which is the worst most vicious thing anyone has ever done to me. And he just has come at me from every conceivable angle since. He is a master at fooling people like judges, solicitors, doctors, social services, you name it, and all of it has caused me injustice, and undue grief. he gets his partner and his solicitor to help him as well in causing me grief. i have no money for a solicitor and was badly let down by the one i had, who is now asking for 10k for doing nothing for me.

and i have fought him like a wild animal for the sake of my son. who knows, maybe i have even turned into a wild animal, there are days i feel like one. i have lived in poverty, been made to deal with benefits bullies (eg councils) who also come at me regularly, i am in debt with everyone, i have not had a penny ancillary relief, i have no joy or fun anymore, i just exist. every day, more grief comes through the door.