Everything's Adding Up

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by cie, Nov 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cie

cie Banned Member

Hi everyone,

Been a while since I posted here but tonight I just feel like I need to.

So basically.. I studied 3D Animation in New Zealand, where I was born, raised, and have never left and have no way to leave. Upon completing the course our government changed and this one wont match incentives for films to be made in NZ that other countries offer, so the work has gone and I spent 2 years trying to find a job to no avail.

I've been on social welfare for 8 years now.. I don't know how much longer they'll keep me on it and I can't get work if they take me off. My financial situation is bad to say the least.

Recently my mental health care vaporized, they said I need independence from the services to move on with my life. And I was actually doing okay. But now not so much. They're going to transfer me to a government-funded private organization which seems fine. They don't have psychiatrists/doctors, though, so I have to get my medical certificates and meds from a GP. GP's do not understand my situation, and they can't comprehend it like a psychiatrist can.

My last medical certificate from 2 weeks ago said I had trouble concentrating and something else minor, with an old diagnosis put down because they didn't have my updated medical files. I'm fearing for the result of my re-application. My previous mental health team would of fought the outcome until they receded, this one wont lift a finger... and I'm not even listed with them yet, I'm on a waiting list.