Failed - such a burden on people

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by batfinkjedi, Oct 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. batfinkjedi

batfinkjedi New Member

So on Thursday morning, I had a total breakdown; I came up against a very very minor problem at work and instead of just solving it or asking someone as i would usually do, I lost all control of my mind, lost all reason and hope and just dropped my tools and walked off site (i work in construction) - I drove aimlessly around, crying uncontrollably, for around 2 hours - then I reached a decision which i have been considering for a few years now (I have been in a deep depression for quite a few years now, mainly caused by being made redundant 4 times in 7 years, a pattern which caused my ex wife to leave me (because i was too depressed), she took all the money from our joint account and set up home with one of my best friends (who she is marrying this year), as she left me with nothing and i had no job i had no choice but to move in with my parents at the age of 33, the last time i lived with them i was 17. I am also suffering from PTSD brought on by being on the Bombed piccadily line tube train which was bombed on 7/7. SO i have been thinking about checking out for a while now.

I stopped crying, made myself look presentable and went to a supermarket where I purchased <Mod Edit, WildCherry: Methods>, got back in my van and drove aimlessly again looking for a quiet spot where i would not be disturbed.
    <Mod Edit, WildCherry: Methods>