Failed suicide attempt. Maybe next time?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Classy, May 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Classy

Classy New Member

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to the forum. As the title says, I tried committing suicide tonight. I went for a walk and seriously thought about throwing myself at an oncoming car. I was standing at the edge of the sidewalk staring at the traffic, tears streaming down my face, and thought how nice it would be to end my life. I hate myself, I hate my family and I hate my life right now. In the end, I could not bring myself to do it and went back home still in tears. I am scared that I will try it again and succeed the next time. The next time I want xxx to be sure that my life will end for sure. I have absolutely nothing to live for.

My mom and sister have been verbally abusive towards me and this abuse has escalated recently. My mom even asked me why I was not dead yet and why I didn't go through with the suicide. How many mothers would actually ENCOURAGE their children to commit suicide? I am really scared that next time I will not be able to stop myself and will end up dead.

A little bit about me: I am a 22 year old female from the west coast. Graduated from university last year with a bachelors. Got accepted to a medical school in USA. I have had suicidal tendencies over the past year or so.