Falling...

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Midnight-Soul, Feb 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hey there, one of my first posts here and most likely wont be my last. I need help basically, I'm 18, I have a lot of problems, a lot of history, but one of my main issues I need sorting to begin with (if I'm to be successful in getting my life sorted) is motivation.

I'm in my last year of college before going to university, have final exams in june that I need to get top grades in to even get to uni (which is basically just the beakon at the end of the tunnel, I'm hoping university will be a turning point in my life).

I go to a selective grammar school in england, which is basically like a private school but seems to just supress creativity and individuality. I used to be top in my year in most subjects, good at sports, good runner and generally good student.
    But since about 3 years ago, I'v just started sliding downhill, school seems so pointless in a way, I really don't want to do what is widely accepted in society (and really don't want to become like my parents who have done nothing with their lives), which is work long and hard in school (wasting the best years of your life) to get a shitty job which your stuck in till you die, working for money so you can survive and surviving just so you can work some more. Hey, maybe I'm just clinging to an unrealistic dream, but to me that's not what life should be about...all the beauty in the world is being wasted away and people are stuck behind desks. But I guess that's only part of my problem, there's my despression too, which is somewhat linked in but separate in it's own way but that's another issue at the moment.