Feel alone and depressed.

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Qwurty2.0, Feb 9, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Qwurty2.0

Qwurty2.0 Member

I won't waste too many people's time by writing my life story down. I typically make a wall of text but I'll just keep it short. I am a freshman (guy) in college. I was abused and possibly molested when I was younger. I've suffered from depression for as long as I can remember. A psychiatrist thinks I have Borderline Personality Disorder, and I suffer from C-PTSD from dealing with my abuse completely alone my whole life.

I've never really had many close friends and my parents were just overgrown children who did a poor job parenting. I repressed a lot of emotions and experiences for years, and my senior year and first semester of college I was almost constantly depressed and suicidal. Most people never notice and say I'm one of the nicest people they know. I seem to be more or less okay now, but when my depression does come back it is almost crippling and I often find myself on the verge of suicide (or at least fantasize about it heavily).

I am told I am smart and nice, and was said to be the happiest baby when I was young, always smiling at everything. I'm sorry if this seems choppy/all over the place, I'm feeling really down and tired.

Thanks.

2. Kranman

Kranman New Member

Hey dog I'm in the same boat. First year in college and It started off well but halfway through I realized I wasn't in any friend groups and had no real friends. You sound like a pretty humble guy. Thats probably why your so well liked. My only advice is to work out and eat healthy and don't abuse any drugs to cope. I went wrong doing that man and paid the price.

3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni