Feel like ending everything (long post, but please have patience)

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by AceInferno, May 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AceInferno

AceInferno New Member

Before I describe my situation, I know that my situation looks pretty illogical and there are places, I might not be able to explain properly. The post might be a bit long, but please bear with me.

So, few things about me. I am an undergrad student in university, currently in my 3rd year. I am an international student, so I came here straight after finishing high school. I want to tell a bit about my history.

I have a dream to be a game developer. I always had it. But in my country, the prospects of making a career out of it is pretty impossible in its current state. I was good in computers so I used to get good marks. Fast forward my last two years of high school. I got complacent and started ignoring my studies. Apart from computers, I got low marks in nearly every subject in my final examination. It was a pretty humiliating situation since all my classmates got decent scores. If I had left things be, I probably would have had to drop an year, to prepare for my college entrance examinations, since I didn't get into decent ones on my first attempt. Then, from somewhere, I got to know that some acquaintance of my parents' sent their son in a different country, who was pursuing the same career as I wanted. And long story short, I kind of went through the same process and I skipped my bad time where I would have had to prepare seriously for college entrance exams. But I didn't get any scholarships, so my parents had to take out loans for me. Till date, I still feel that I didn't deserve my spot here, since I didn't really had to work for here.