feel like im slipping again..need to vent

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by gem77, Dec 9, 2012.

1. gem77

gem77 Well-Known Member

havent posted any threads in a little while, not being visiting this forum much but latley i find myself slipping into dark thoughts again and its getting to the point where it feels like im suffocating..things in my personal life have gotten bad again, im even more alone and i am tempted towards an easy way out. its never off my mind though.

...i have serious money problems such as dad gambling all of our money. we are struggling hugely. i have moved from being unemployed to having a job which sounds like a good thing but its a menial job. i dont connect well with my work colleagues. the job is soul destroying. feel like my degree has gone to waste. im under immense pressure due to our financial situation. each day is stressful. everyone is dependent on me, they expect me to be earning loads since im a graduate. there is no way this will happen even if it does it will be a long time before it happens. i have no real family except my mum and brother. my brother is slipping away as his gf expects a standard of living which we cant provide her. i see him less and less. my other so called family whom i rarely see even though we dont live far from them are very cold unloving people. they always put me down and bully me so ive isolated myself from them. this includes aunts uncles cousins, etc. i dont have any friends. the only girl i occasionally hang out with is very self absorbed. i dont like who i am. i constantly fantasise about a modified better version of myself that i want to become. i am longing to be loved even though i find it hard to feel the emotion myself. there are days where i grow very cold and feel apathy towards everything and everyone. i feel nothing towards my father. never been in a relationship or had a boyfriend. i was sort of happy a short while ago when i started this new job of mine. sounds silly