Feeling a great calm about wanting to die.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by aBreathFromWorldsBeyond, Jan 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This is my first time doing anything like this. I'm not even sure why I am here if truth be told. I guess maybe for a different perspective.

A brief summary of how I got here might be in order. Although I'm not even sure if this will help.

Almost 4 years ago. I was in a relationship with a woman that didn't work out. That in itself was not a problem for me. However whilst wewere together. I took a loan out to help pay this persons credit card debts. I won't bore anyone with the details. The upshot of this was I faced ereposession of my houtime I suffered isomewhat from a breakdown. No sleep, drinking heavily and became addicted to online chat rooms.

It was in one such chatroom that I started an online relationship with another woman. I know I was using this relationship as a way of distracting me from all the other things going on in my life. I ended up visiting this person and we started a relationship. I quit my job and moved in with her. I had another job lined up and my intention was to keep paying my overdue bills until I could sell this house. The job fell through though and then the economy took a major downturn. I ended up losing the house and as I didn't get any of my mail redirected. I know I owe thousands of pounds in debts but apart from one company, no one has traced me yet. During this time my family basically disowned me. I can understand this, because I have buried my head in this sand iverthe debt. I have tried reconcilliation but I gave up after my father told me he doesnt want to hear from me again.