Feeling fine but still want to die...?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Lost&Lonely, Apr 29, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lost&Lonely

Lost&Lonely Member

Wow I havent been here for nigh on three years so where to begin. Well I got my degree, I went travelling around America, worked at a summer camp, gained a spot on a teaching degree and now I have just 7 more weeks to go and I have another qualification to add to my bow. I have loving friends and family and everything is great. But I still want to die, I dont get it. It doesnt make any sense to me what so ever.

I feel ok and yeah even happy sometimes but the nagging feeling of wanting to do it is always there. I'm scared now slightly more than I was when I was a deranged and scared lunatic. I feel so eerily calm about it that I have now begun to start looking for certain medications to take and buy to overdose on.

Feeling the way I am at the moment - having a happy death wish scares me. Half of me doesnt want to do this is what I truly want. Has anybody ever felt the same? Please.
  2. NiTy

NiTy Account Closed

Hi Lost&Lonely,

I really don't have anything to contribute, other than that is exactly why I am here as well. I'm not depressed; I certainly don't have a "bad" life in any sense of the term. I think that's the scariest part-- knowing that my feelings aren't being driven by a specific cause.

Again, I really don't have anything else to say, and I can't articulate it any more than you just did. But know that you're not alone.

3. francez

francez New Member

I feel the same way as you. The death is the only thing I look forward. I am not in depresion or sth, but I was in the past time. Believe me It doesnt scare me to cut my wrist. If the inner true wishl appear I will do it, and it will be done without fear, big mind troubling or caring about my friends and family. Now I am waiting for that moment... without hesitate...

Sry for my eng