Feeling stuck and suicidal

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Ahsoka23, Oct 25, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ahsoka23

Ahsoka23 New Member

For the past month I have been feeling a bit depressed. I truly believe that it is the environment. I dislike the city and the country that I am living in. I have been trying to leave for a long time but I think I need more money and a job to leave this place. I currently live in Warsaw, Poland and I feel lonely and completely out of place here. I came here because of a relationship that ended in 2011. But because I had no where else to go, or so I believed, I stayed, but I never really quite fit in here. And I do not think that I ever will.

I make my living by giving private English lessons to people. It pays but I make enough to get by. However I am not happy. I used to live in Australia where I studied acting, which is something I truly love. I have gotten some acting work while I have been in Poland but it comes and it goes. I still have to give English lessons to pay bills. Everyday seems the same. I feel like I am on autopilot. I am so bored and I try, trust me I try to do something exciting bu I do not feel any excitement. I cannot seem to talk to anyone about this. I do not think anyone, especially anyone here will understand how I feel. I cannot relate to the people here. And I feel trapped. I have tried moving to Berlin where there is more diversity and people are more open, however I could not find a job. And the Polish currency is shit when you compare it to the Euro. I want to leave this place so badly. I wish there was a way out, an opportunity of any kind.