FFS- Just need to let off steam

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by wheresmysheep, Apr 18, 2010.

1. wheresmysheep

wheresmysheep Staff Alumni

Right, for those of you that don't frequent chat, and haven't heard me go on and on about it; I've applied to college, and I was supposed to hear back from them last week. But nnnnnnnnoooooooooo, didn't hear from them. And so I was going on about it to my Mum and BF, who both, in their own way, told me to stop going on about it.
    Then I have problems with the BF. He's "turned on" alot of the time, and my sex drive is just disappeared, I have absolutely no interest in sex at all. Now whether its my meds doing it to me, the stress that I'm under, or something else, I have tried my best to get back "on" but its just not working, and I feel this is letting him down and is unfair to him.
    Now on top of that, I've applied for a higher level course in illustration, which I can only get into cuase I am a mature student. But this involves redoing my portfolio, and can I draw right now? No. Have I tried? I spent an hour sat looking at a blank bit of paper today, I just cant find the drive to do it. And I have to have this done by the 11th of May. I have had an offer to go into the tattoo shop I used to work in and draw in there, but I'm petrified of fucking up and not being able to draw while in there, and then them thinking "well she's no good, cant have her as an apprentice again". But I'm not drawing well at home so what should I do!