Fighting with my friend.........think I should just move on

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Ferret, Jul 31, 2013.

1. Ferret

Ferret Well-Known Member

I'm having some issues with a friend right now. This is a long story but I'll try to make it as short as possible.

We've known each other for about 10 years now. We met in 2004, and at the time I was attending university in Germany. I would see her every now and then at the bus stop, but I was incredibly shy and didn't talk to her once until the night before I left to fly back to Canada. We did keep in touch through email, and after a while we took a special likeness to each other. I was in college at the time and couldn't commit to anything, such as traveling to her country to see her, and neither did we really talk about how we were going to keep things together. I did however attempted to save as much as I good to make plans to see her after I graduated, or maybe fly her to Canada to stay with me for a while. At the time she wasn't very confident at speaking English, though she knew it well, she never really told me or tried to speak it with me. About a year after we met she told me that she had met someone, and that they were staying at a hotel with his parents. I thought to myself, where the hell did that come from, and after that things started going a little downhill. I thought she still had feelings for me so I began texting her on her phone. Eventually her boyfriend found out and they got in a fight, which she then told me to stop texting. I was pretty crushed, so I stopped writing her. The next few years kept going downhill for me. I slid into severe depression, not because of this incident, but I suppose this was a part of it, being rejected by others. I lost contact with her for a few years, but I did add her to facebook though I kept my distance from her. She got married to this same guy during my depression period, and they had a kid a couple of years later. I felt completely obliv