Finally Reaching Out

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hope this doesn't end up too long. I suppose I just need a place to get this all out.

I'm a 23 year old male college student who is merely a few months away from finally graduating. I do well in school, but my major is so incredibly stressful and I absolutely hate college at this point.

I guess that's a good place to start. Within the past year I've begun to think really dark things when I get stressed. At first if I ever thought about killing myself that little subconscious voice in my head would say "no no no don't be dumb" and that was that. The thought was gone before it even came to be.

But since the middle of summer until now, I've had really low points in which I consistently think about ending everything just to ease the stress and mental pain I feel. I'm not totally sure where the pain comes from. I could probably write for hours in trying to identify all the reasons.

I guess stress is the main thing that gets to me. My college work load is so intense and I have to work to support myself in the mean time. I have no time to enjoy life. Life seems pointless. I get myself so stressed that I see suicide as the easiest way to satisfy my tasks. I lie an insane amount to my professors because I can never finish work on time. Recently I've started taking Adderall to help focus a little better on my studies, but I don't think it effects my dark thoughts since I had them before I was prescribed the drug. The only thing I don't like about Adderall is that I regularly pull all-nighters to do work, sometimes not sleeping for days - much like right now. This is the second night in a row I haven't gone to sleep.